How To Post Anything Undeletable On Friend’s Wall? [Facebook Bug]
Recently, Facebook bug is found which can be annoying as well as embarrassing for people. The bug allows users to post anything (including Wall Post, Picture, Link) on their friends’s wall and he/she can never delete or even see it while whole of his/her friend list will see the post. Check out the details after the jump.
According to Facebook policies, when you block anyone from your Facebook profile (friend or not), then both of you cannot see each other’s posts. If you have posted anything on his/her wall, he/she can never see it and can never get a chance to delete it. Only one way is there to see/delete the post you created on that person’s wall, which is that you un-block him/her from you profile again and allow him/her to delete the post.
When you block someone on Facebook, a warning pops up “Blocking means you won’t be able to see or contact each other on Facebook”. But it’s a one sided option because the person who is being blocked have no idea what’s going on. That’s how it goes.
- Open anyone’s profile.
- Post anything you want on his/her wall.
- Block him/her.
- Now the post is undeletable and invisible for that person and you only.
- Everyone in his/her’s friend list can see the post.
You can test this as well on a Facebook friend or even to someone who allows anyone to post on his/her wall i.e. Public Profiles. And beware on Facebook, someone can also do it with you. Facebook is looking into the matter to fix this bug as soon as possible.
Will you use this trick on anyone? Tell us in the comments below.