Facebook Timeline is the new interface of Facebook Profiles and Pages and most of the people dislike it. We have found an easy method of disabling and re-enabling the Facebook Timeline from your Facebook profile on Google Chrome. Check out the tutorial after the jump.
The tutorial will help you viewing your old profile permanently and works with Google Chrome [I believe most of the Facebook users use Chrome]. Timeline will be still there activated but you will see old profiles all around Facebook and that’s fair enough.
How to Disable Facebook Timeline for Profiles?
The tutorial is 100% working and tested by us. You need to install the Chrome extension called “Timeline Remove” and it will help you disabling the Timeline. So follow the simple steps below.
Open the Link for Chrome Extension. Allow it by clicking on “continue” at the bottom of Chrome.
Now click on “Install” to add the extension in your browser.
Refresh your Facebook Profile page or restart your Google Chrome (browser). You will see your old profile.
How to Re-Enable Facebook Timeline on Your Profile?
You can easily toggle between enable and disable. Just you need to change settings of the Chrome Extension. Follow the steps below.
Click on “Chrome Tool Button” from the top right corner and then on “Options”.
Now click on “Extensions” to change the extension settings.
Now “Un-Check” the small check box to re-enable Facebook Timeline for your Profile.
Refresh your Facebook Profile and you will see your Timeline again.
Repeat the process and “Check” the small box to disable Timeline.
- Check the box -> To disable Facebook Timeline
- Uncheck the box -> To enable Facebook Timeline
All these changes can be only view-able by you and your friends will see your Timeline even if you disable it from the extension.
Enjoy the tutorial and share it with your friends and family as well.